Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed here 3 nights. It is really a nice clean and cosy hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff members. I was offered room cleaning service quite often. Breakfast was great and a large number of items to choose from. I very much enjoyed the cooked sausages. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a stay in a homely place.

Reviewer:Dr. kripasindhu Sardar | Fri 7th Apr 2017

A Good Stay - Rating 4/5

Actually a family, 2 adults and 17 year old and a small dog.Good parkingRoom very good. Problem with TV was soon rectified. Good ensuit facilities though takes time for water to warm up but it was cold weather. Room size placed the room at the very top of the stairs - be prepared for exercise. Woken up at one stage by other noisy residents, knocking of window in the wind and over exuberant folk outside cellebrating - Christmas party season.Breakfast very good.


Thank you for your review and we hope that the revellers outside the hotel didn\'t detract from your stay too much.We hope to see you again at The Kenilworth.

Reviewer:Mr. Ray Hart | Tue 10th Jan 2017

Warm welcome at Kenilworth - Rating 4/5

We received a warm welcome at the Kenilworth hotel. Our room facing the back of the hotel was no 7 , a family triple. The beds were comfy and we had plenty of towels. There was also a good selection ofsoap and shampoo/bath jel. We also had plenty of tea and coffee during our stay with biscuits. Being at the back we didn't get any noise from surrounding pubs or from music in the bar.The bar itself is nicely laid out and the drinks were very reasonably priced ie German larger at £2.90 and a G&T for similar.Breakfast was very good, starting with fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals , Apple and orange juice then quality tea/coffee and a good choice of cooked breakfasts ( bacon/sausages locally sourced).The Kenilworth is in a good position for all local bars and restaurantsand a taxi into Toon won't set you back much. The Metro is only a 10 mins walk and you can easily connect to Newcastle central the coast (Tynemouth, Whitley bay or the airport).With onsite parkingthis is a nice place to stay whilst you are visiting the Newcastle area.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Walton | Mon 5th Dec 2016

6 days shopping - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable stay, staff very friendly and helpful.Very good breakfast. Room wasvery spacious and comfortable

Reviewer:Mrs. MARGARET MCCALLUM | Tue 22nd Nov 2016

Everything alright - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at the Kenilworth and would always come back again.

Reviewer:Mr. Ulrich Matheja | Sat 22nd Oct 2016

Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Great location, clean rooms with all the necessary requirements, comfy bed, tasty breakfast and wonderful staff!


Thank you very much fro your review Sophie and we are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.

Reviewer:Miss. Sophie Smith | Tue 2nd Aug 2016

only one problem ... - Rating 4/5

Really nice welcome, friendly, comfortable, amenable to my needs. My only problem is with the TV at breakfast time. I really do need that time to myself - and there was no scope to sit anywhere where it wasn't in sight.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Robinson | Thu 10th Mar 2016

Review - Rating 4/5

Friendly, clean and comfortable. I will book again next time I am in Newcastle.

Reviewer:Mr. Tom Hiscocks | Wed 28th Oct 2015

Fantastic Hotel - Rating 4/5

stayed here for 2 nights when attending the magic weekend, lovely room good size and nice bathroom. Great location and lovely breakfast in the morning.

Reviewer:Miss. Chloe Dale | Sun 5th Jul 2015

Guest Review of the Kenilworth Hotel - Rating 4/5

Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable room, good breakfast. Would definitely recommend the Kenilworth.

Reviewer:Ms. Shoshana Alavi | Fri 20th Feb 2015

Great clean comfy hotel 1 mile from city centre - Rating 4/5

Hotel was lovely and clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful.The man on reception (the owner?) marked the places I wanted to visit on a map.The hotel is only a few minutes walk from where all the local bars and restaurants are located, and there is also the West Jesmond Metro station only a few minutes walk which is only 3 or 4 stops away from the city centre, with last return Metro being at about 0017hrs and is only £1.80 each way.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Smith | Wed 19th Nov 2014

Graduation stay - Rating 3/5

Very friendly &helpful staff.Clean and adequate bedroom space.The breakfast was good as was the service.If I have a criticism it has to be the bathroom facilities. The toilet was slow to flush and the shower extremely slow running, however for a couple of nights it served the purpose.Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Judith Ross | Thu 17th Jul 2014

convinient stay - Rating 3/5

The hotel is in a nice area within 5 min. Taxi drive from. City center. Breakfast was lovely as was the staff.We had some trouble with the hot water. But this aside, everything was ok.

Reviewer:CRISTINA PEREZ | Tue 7th Jan 2014

Kenilworth Hotel - Rating 3/5

Bright and clean room, comfortable bed, and friendly staff. Surprised that even with music/disco below was quite quiet.Breakfast was very nice with a quick service.Definitely would consider staying again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Brenda Stoneham | Mon 15th Jul 2013

midweek break - Rating 4/5

Excellent hotel, a little quiet midweek but nice friendly staff and food pretty good.

Reviewer:Mr. KarlFaetz | Fri 31st May 2013

Good 2 night stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly and accommodating Staff, you get what you pay for. Lovely comfy bed, nice food and good priced drinks. thank you, I enjoyed my stay and slept well.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie Finch | Fri 15th Feb 2013

Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Well impressed with your hotel, had a lovley time and stay, great value for money, friendly staff etc!!

Reviewer:Mr. Ross Hay | Wed 10th Oct 2012

4 nights at Kenilworth - Rating 4/5

after a very non professional check-inn, since originaly it was the same hotel;whom comfirmed my booking in a specific rom i have choosen previosly online, everything went quite well. I wish to thanks and show my appreciation specially to the 2 Ladies whom was looking after me all the way, starting the day with a tastefull and generous breakfast.the room was good value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Andres Vetencourt | Wed 12th Sep 2012

Weekend stay - Rating 4/5

As a young couple visiting Newcastle for the first time the hotel was a pleasure too stay in.The only problem we had was that when we checked in we were informed the room had stilled to be paid even though I had putt credit card details over the web thinking I had paid for this room maybe in future people should get a notification of this being the case.thank you for the stay and if we go back too Newcastle the kenilworth would be my ideal hotel too stay in.

Reviewer:Mr. James Mcguire | Mon 10th Sep 2012

Kenilworth Hotel - Rating 4/5

pleasant friendly staff - good clean hotel -location good for town and local attractions would recommend

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Machin | Sat 23rd Jun 2012

Buisness stay - Rating 4/5

I stayed for one night when visiting for business, I did not spend a lot of time at the hotel but my room was clean and pleasant and the staff were helpful on arrival.

Reviewer:Miss. Sharron Griffiths | Tue 28th Feb 2012

Buisness stay - Rating 4/5

I stayed for one night when visiting for business, I did not spend a lot of time at the hotel but my room was clean and pleasant and the staff were helpful on arrival.

Reviewer:Miss. Sharron Griffiths | Tue 28th Feb 2012

Buisness stay - Rating 4/5

I stayed for one night when visiting for business, I did not spend a lot of time at the hotel but my room was clean and pleasant and the staff were helpful on arrival.

Reviewer:Miss. Sharron Griffiths | Tue 28th Feb 2012

Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Good quality hotel at a good price. The room I stayed in was nice, clean &had everything you need. I found the staff to be friendly &helpful. Overall a very good hotel, it would be hard to find anything better at this price. I will definitely be staying here again on my next visit to Newcastle, &would recommend it to anyone else.

Reviewer:Miss. Sarah Vinicombe | Tue 15th Nov 2011

Good value - Rating 4/5

We stayed on a Saturday. The room was quite big and clean. Bathroom was functional (although a toilet brush would have been nice). Breakfast in the morning was very good. Staff very friendly. We wouldn't recommend staying here if you're planning on going to bed before midnight though as there's a bar downstairs which is quite loud.All in all good value for money and we would stay here again.

Reviewer:Miss. Heleen Castro | Mon 14th Nov 2011

weekend in newcastle - Rating 3/5

the hotel and the room are really nice. Very good food. Unfortunately the people staying in the room next to me were extremely noisy but this has nothing to do with the accomodation.

Reviewer:Ms. Francesca Di Rosso | Sun 29th May 2011

Extra Information

  • Pet Friendly
  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Breakfast In Room
  • Bridal Suite
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • City Breaks
  • Country Retreat

Changes and cancellations to bookings made up to 2 days before the arrival date/time are without charge. Thereafter the deposit may be charged. The total value of the booking may be charged if changes/cancellations are made with less than 24 hours notice.